BuyAlerts Text Message Settlement, Check If You Qualify — Sandra Reyes, et al. v. Live Stream Technology Services, Inc. d/b/a BuyAlerts, No. 2026-010685-CA-01

If you got more than one BuyAlerts text within 12 months after replying STOP, or while your number was on the Do Not Call Registry, between January 1, 2022 and August 7, 2026, yes, you’re likely included. There’s a $3,600,000 settlement, up to $42.16 per person, and a February 16, 2027 deadline to file. Here’s how to file a BuyAlerts settlement claim.

BuyAlerts Text Message Settlement — Key Facts

FieldDetail
Settlement AmountUp to $3,600,000, which also covers notice and administration costs, court-awarded attorneys’ fees and expenses, and service awards
Claim DeadlineFebruary 16, 2027
Who QualifiesPeople who received more than one text within any 12-month period from BuyAlerts, selling its products or services, after opting out or while on the National Do Not Call Registry, between January 1, 2022 and August 7, 2026
Estimated PayoutUp to $42.16 per Settlement Class Member. One claim form each
Proof RequiredNo. The online form has no document upload step. You need the Unique ID printed on your Notice
Settlement StatusPreliminarily approved. Three classes certified for settlement only. Final approval hearing February 1, 2027
Court & Case NumberCircuit Court of the Eleventh Judicial Circuit, Miami-Dade County, Florida, No. 2026-010685-CA-01
Law AllegedTelephone Consumer Protection Act (TCPA) and Florida Telephone Solicitation Act (FTSA)
AdministratorKroll Settlement Administration
Official Claim Sitebuyalertstcpasettlement.com
Last UpdatedSeptember 30, 2026

Who Is BuyAlerts and Why Are They Being Sued for Unwanted Text Messages?

BuyAlerts is a fintech company based in Miami, and it marketed its products and services by text message. That put it under two laws that police marketing texts: the federal Telephone Consumer Protection Act and Florida’s Telephone Solicitation Act. The complaint says it kept texting anyway.

If you ever replied STOP to a BuyAlerts text and the messages kept coming, this case is about you.

What Did BuyAlerts Do to Text Message Recipients Between January 1, 2022 and August 7, 2026?

Plaintiffs say BuyAlerts sent more than one marketing text within a 12-month period to people who had replied “stop” or a similar opt-out, or whose numbers were on the National Do Not Call Registry. They say those people never agreed to be contacted. A window of over four years.

Those two laws limit marketing texts to people who’ve said no or signed up for the Do Not Call list. BuyAlerts denies all wrongdoing. Both sides agreed to settle instead of facing the cost, delay and risk of a trial, and the settlement site puts it plainly: “The Court has not decided who is correct.”

Texts aren’t the only target. Marketing messages sit at the center of other recent cases too, including the CookUnity false email headlines lawsuit, which is about emails instead of texts.

The claim form doesn’t ask you to prove a loss. It asks who you are.

Who Qualifies for the BuyAlerts Text Message Settlement?

Do I qualify for the BuyAlerts settlement? Here’s exactly how to know if this case includes you.

  • People who received more than one BuyAlerts text within any 12-month period after replying “stop” or a similar opt-out
  • Anyone whose number was on the National Do Not Call Registry when those BuyAlerts texts arrived
  • Recipients of texts sent by or on behalf of BuyAlerts to sell its products or services between January 1, 2022 and August 7, 2026

The complaint describes people who didn’t consent to the texts, so recipients who agreed to them likely fall outside. So do texts sent outside those dates. The court certified three classes for settlement purposes only, and the exact wording of each is in the Long Form Notice on the settlement site.

Lost your Notice? Your Unique ID is printed on it, so use the site’s Contact Us form or call (323) 237-8770.

Did BuyAlerts keep texting after you said stop? Then find that Notice.

BuyAlerts Text Message Settlement, Check If You Qualify — Sandra Reyes, et al. v. Live Stream Technology Services,

BuyAlerts Text Message Recipients Outside Florida — Are You Still Covered?

This is a Florida state court case, and BuyAlerts is based in Miami. But the settlement site describes the class by who got the texts, not where they live, and it names no state limit. Whether every state is covered: UNVERIFIED — the Long Form Notice wouldn’t open, so call (323) 237-8770 if you’re outside Florida.

Not sure if you qualify for the BuyAlerts text message settlement? A free consultation with a consumer rights lawyer can help before the January 4, 2027 exclusion deadline.

How Much Can BuyAlerts Text Message Settlement Class Members Get? Up to $42.16 Per Person

Eligible people who file a valid claim get up to $42.16 each. You can submit only one claim form. BuyAlerts agreed to make up to $3,600,000 available to pay valid claims and the costs below.

BuyAlerts Payout — Up to $42.16

There’s one amount, not tiers. The settlement site doesn’t say how checks change if claims exceed the fund: UNVERIFIED — the Settlement Agreement wouldn’t open. Payment method and timing are also UNVERIFIED, though the online form does have a Payment Information step.

Quick tax note. Payments over $600 may appear on a 1099, and up to $42.16 sits far below that, but check with a tax professional if you’re unsure.

Where the $3,600,000 Goes Before You Get Paid

The fund also pays for notice and administration, any attorneys’ fees and expenses the court awards, and service awards for the class representatives. The fee amount is UNVERIFIED because the settlement site doesn’t state it. Divide $3,600,000 by $42.16 and you get at most about 85,388 full payments, before any of those costs come out. That’s my math.

Honestly, $42.16 won’t change your month. But a five-section form for texts you may have already deleted is a fair trade.

How to File Your BuyAlerts Text Message Settlement Claim — Step by Step

  1. Find your Notice and copy the Unique ID printed on it.
  2. Go to buyalertstcpasettlement.com and click “Claim Form.” That opens the Kroll claim portal.
  3. Log in with your Unique ID and read the instructions.
  4. Enter your contact information.
  5. Enter your payment information. Available payment options: UNVERIFIED.
  6. Complete the attestation and signature, submit, and save any confirmation the site shows you.

There’s no proof to upload. The form has five sections in all.

139 days from today sounds like plenty. That’s how deadlines get missed.

Should BuyAlerts Class Members Opt Out or Object Before January 4, 2027?

What Opting Out of the BuyAlerts Settlement Actually Means

Excluding yourself means no payment, but you keep the right to sue BuyAlerts on your own over the released telemarketing claims. Most people shouldn’t do it without legal advice. The deadline is January 4, 2027, and the steps are in the Long Form Notice.

How to Object to the BuyAlerts Settlement

Objecting means you stay in the class and tell the court why you don’t like the settlement. The deadline is also January 4, 2027, and the court is the Miami-Dade Circuit Court. The required format and address are UNVERIFIED here, because the Long Form Notice wouldn’t open. You can also ask to speak about fairness at the February 1, 2027 hearing.

Talk to a class action lawsuit attorney before January 4, 2027 if you’re considering either option.

BuyAlerts Text Message Settlement — Key Dates, 2026–2027

MilestoneDate
Settlement ProposedAugust 14, 2026 (from “8.14” in the Settlement Agreement’s file name; PDF not readable)
Claims Period OpensUNVERIFIED — not stated on the settlement site
Claim Filing DeadlineFebruary 16, 2027
Opt-Out DeadlineJanuary 4, 2027
Objection DeadlineJanuary 4, 2027
Final Approval HearingFebruary 1, 2027 (time and courtroom UNVERIFIED)
Expected Payment DateUNVERIFIED — not stated on the settlement site

BuyAlerts Text Message Settlement — Frequently Asked Questions, No. 2026-010685-CA-01

Do I need a lawyer to file a BuyAlerts text message settlement claim?

No. The online form has five sections: login with your Unique ID, instructions, contact information, payment information, and a signature. Class counsel’s names are UNVERIFIED here. You can hire your own attorney, but you don’t have to.

Is the BuyAlerts text message settlement legitimate?

Yes. Judge Robert T. Watson of the Miami-Dade Circuit Court oversees it, and Kroll Settlement Administration runs the website. The site says it’s the only authorized website for this case, so be careful with any other site asking for your details.

When will BuyAlerts settlement payments be sent?

No payment date has been announced. The final approval hearing is February 1, 2027, and payments would follow court approval. The timing after that is UNVERIFIED, so check buyalertstcpasettlement.com for updates.

What if I missed the BuyAlerts claim deadline?

The claim deadline is February 16, 2027, and filing a claim is the only way to get paid. Do nothing and you get no payment and give up the right to join another lawsuit over the released telemarketing claims.

Will my BuyAlerts settlement payment go on a 1099?

Payments over $600 may appear on a 1099. BuyAlerts payments are capped at $42.16 per person, so yours would fall well under that line. Check with a tax professional if you have other questions.

How much will I get from the BuyAlerts settlement?

Up to $42.16 per Settlement Class Member, with one claim form each. The total fund is up to $3,600,000, and it also pays for notice, administration, court-awarded fees and expenses, and service awards.

What if I never received a BuyAlerts settlement notice or Unique ID?

Use the Contact Us form on buyalertstcpasettlement.com or call (323) 237-8770. You can also write to BuyAlerts TCPA and FTSA Settlement, c/o Kroll Settlement Administration, P.O. Box 225391, New York, NY 10150-5391.

What laws does BuyAlerts allegedly violate?

The federal Telephone Consumer Protection Act and Florida’s Telephone Solicitation Act. The claim is that BuyAlerts sent marketing texts after people opted out, or while their numbers were on the National Do Not Call Registry, without their consent.

Sources Used in This BuyAlerts Text Message Settlement Article

  • Settlement Administrator (Kroll) — Settlement website home page, viewed September 30, 2026: https://buyalertstcpasettlement.com/
  • Settlement Administrator — Frequently Asked Questions, viewed September 30, 2026: https://buyalertstcpasettlement.com/faq
  • Settlement Administrator — Important Documents page, viewed September 30, 2026: https://buyalertstcpasettlement.com/documents
  • Settlement Administrator — Online claim form, viewed September 30, 2026: https://forms.ksacms.com/efiling/fr/eform/buyalertstcpasettlement_claimform/new?form-version=1
  • Settlement Administrator — Settlement Agreement (listed on the site; PDF did not open, so not read): https://buyalertstcpasettlement.com/files/Reyes%20v%20live%20stream%208.14%20Settlement%20Agreement%20Live%20Stream.pdf
  • Circuit Court of the Eleventh Judicial Circuit, Miami-Dade County — docket for No. 2026-010685-CA-01: UNVERIFIED — docket not pulled; add direct docket URL

Researched and written by Israr Ahmad, legal content researcher and founder of AllAboutLawyer.com. All facts verified against the official settlement website and claim portal on September 30, 2026. Last Updated: September 30, 2026.

This article is for informational purposes only and does not constitute legal advice. Laws vary by state and individual circumstances differ. For advice about your specific situation, consult a qualified attorney.

About the Author

Israr Ahmad is a legal content researcher with 4+ years of experience covering class action settlements and consumer rights cases. He has researched and published coverage of 2,500+ settlements using verified court records, settlement administrator filings, and government sources. Learn more about Israr.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *